This display might be too small to have a pleasant reading result. Please turn your device into landscape mode, if possible.

2018   |   Book 2

Judges and Staff

The members of the Court in 2018 were as follows:

Ad hoc Judges of the Court are:

Nominated by Iceland:

Mr Benedikt Bogason, hæstaréttardómari (Supreme Court Judge)

Ms Ása Ólafsdóttir, University of Iceland (Associate Professor)

Nominated by Liechtenstein:

Ms Nicole Kaiser, Rechtsanwältin (lawyer)

Mr Martin Ospelt, Rechtsanwalt (lawyer)

Nominated by Norway:

Mr Ola Mestad, University of Oslo (Professor)

Ms Siri Teigum, Advokat, (lawyer)

In addition to the Judges, the following persons were employed by the Court in 2018:

Ms Candy BISCHOFF, Administrative Assistant

Ms Harriet BRUHN, Senior Administrative and Financial Officer

Mr Birgir Hrafn BÚASON, Senior Lawyer Administrator

Mr Thierry CARUSO, Caretaker/Driver (temporary)

Mr Michael-James CLIFTON, Legal Secretary

Ms Marthe Kristine Fjeld DYSTLAND, Legal Secretary (temporary officer until 1 September 2018)

Mr Ólafur Jóhannes EINARSSON, Registrar (from 1 September 2018)

Ms Hrafnhildur EYJÓLFSDÓTTIR, Personal Assistant

Mr Ólafur ÍSBERG HANNESSON, Legal Secretary (from 1 September 2018)

Ms Theresa HAAS, Legal Secretary (temporary officer)

Mr Arnaldur HJARTARSON, Legal Secretary (until 14 September 2018)

Ms Annette LEMMER, Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (temporary)

Ms Luísa LOURENÇO, Legal Secretary (temporary officer until 30 June 2018)

Mr Sindri MAGNÚSSON STEPHENSEN, Legal Secretary (temporary officer)

Mr Tomasz MAZUR, Administrative and Financial Officer (temporary officer)

Ms Silje NÆSHEIM, Personal Assistant

Mr Håvard ORMBERG, Legal Secretary (temporary officer from 1 October 2018)

Mr Jørgen REINHOLDTSEN, Legal Secretary

Ms Kerstin SCHWIESOW, Personal Assistant

Mr Gunnar SELVIK, Registrar (until 31 August 2018)

Ms Sharon WORTELBOER, Administrative Assistant